News Flash

Communications & News Releases

Posted on: January 19, 2023

City Council new appointments, reappointments

City Council has citizen boards, commissions and committees advising them on matters. During their Jan. 17 meeting, Councilmembers made appointments and reappointments to the groups. Here are the new rosters.  

Building Standards, Plumbing, Adjustments, and Appeals Board Current members: Karrie Baysinger, Jon Curtner  Newly appointed/reappointed: Brian Blevins, Brian Gaffin, Terry Taylor

Capital Improvements Advisory Committee Current members: Jason Gatewood, Richard Hoefs, Amirra Robertson Newly appointed/reappointed: David Averitt, Brian Blevins, Jerry Colborg, Eddie Funderburk

Ethics Commission Current members: Vickie Lee, Romeo Bachand, Julie Shores Newly appointed/reappointed: Rod Reyes

Granbury Cultural Arts Commission Current members: Janice Horak, Mickey Parson, Mary Ella Riley Newly appointed/reappointed: Cheshe Langford, Barbara Loyd, Stacey Martin, Cora Werley

Granbury Parks Board Current members: Jayme Cornwell, Christina Moon, Kay Wasielewski Newly appointed/reappointed: Barbara Boozer, Jon Curtner, James Dickens, Katherine McGill, Josh McGinnis, Jone Snider

Granbury Regional Airport Board Current members: Andy Rash, John Roberts, Lon Wimberley Newly appointed/reappointed: Pat Abell, Larry French, Rick Huber, Ronnie Stowell, Jackie Vaughn, Ralph Newton (Alternate) 

Historic Preservation Commission Current members: Mary Hattox, Mark McDonald, Claudia Southern Newly appointed/reappointed: Peter Garland, Cindy Peters, Kay Collerain Schwartz

Planning and Zoning Commission Current members: Thomas Class, Earl Erdmann, Richard Hoefs, Randall Moore Newly appointed/reappointed: Tim Hallman, Reda Kay, Skip Overdier, Kevin Watson

Zoning Board of Adjustment Current members: Ronnie Hurd, Larry Kleuser, Richard Hoefs (Alternate), Faye Landham (Alternate) Newly appointed/reappointed: David Averitt, Eileen Cate, Mary Ella Riley

During their Feb. 7 meeting, Granbury City Council appointed William Dwight to the Historic Preservation Commission to serve the remaining year of Stan Wasielewski’s two-year term. Mr. Wasielewski recently resigned from the Commission, following 11 years of service. The Council and City Staff thank Mr. Wasielewski, and all volunteers for their service.

For more information about boards, commissions and committees, CLICK ON THIS LINK.

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Communications & News Releases

1 + 1 + 1 = Your Safety

Posted on: March 28, 2023

Two TxDOT Announcements

Posted on: March 26, 2023

Shred it to Protect it

Posted on: March 17, 2023

2022 Traffic Stops

Posted on: February 23, 2023

Bulk Trash Day is April 1 (no fooling)

Posted on: February 13, 2023

New Naming Policy

Posted on: February 13, 2023

Reporting a Power Outage

Posted on: February 1, 2023

Moratorium Update

Posted on: September 21, 2022

Water Award

Posted on: September 6, 2022